Join our mailing list!




Return to DODGE QUAD & CREW CAB 1-12" VENTED PASS SIDE
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This subwoofer box is legit! December 30, 2018
Reviewer: Steven Charles from Sterling Heights, MI United States  
DODGE QUAD & CREW CAB 1-12" VENTED PASS SIDE

I ordered close to Christmas and had the nerve to ask for it to be delivered before Christmas.  It is a gift for my son.  It wasn't a realistic request but they got it to me before Christmas. :)  Thank you and much appreciated.

The bowl portion of the box that holds the sub-woofer has to be installed.  It was simple, just follow the directions given.  I also used a bead of silicone from a small squeeze tube and drilled it down.  No need to pre-drill holes.  I did the same for the cup but silicone wasn't really needed as it comes with a gasket.

In a nutshell the box was heavy, sturdy and very professional looking.  I installed a Rockford Fosgate P3D4-12 inch woofer and the bass is crazy.  The box definitely makes the difference.  Same woofer in my son's old box didn't sound anything like it does now.  I highly recommend this box and company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great fit! December 30, 2018
Reviewer: Matthew Slanga from Andover, MN United States  
Easy assembly and fits perfect.  Great spl and sound quality with a Sundown sa12. Read the included instructions and you won't have any problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The box gets 5 stars November 22, 2018
Reviewer: Josh Martin from Nitro, WV United States  
I purchased the box it was different than what was pictured (they had not changed the information when I had purchased) you have too put the box together it doesn’t say anything about that and when I contacted them about it they was DBags told me they would send me the cup holders for my troubles in return for a good review I’m now at least 3weeks waiting and never received them so I don’t figure I’ll be receiving the cup holders sounds like they lied to me too too it all off but the box sounds great I’m running a sundown E series at 1ohm and it hits amazing but the service cost them a few sales the neighbors on both sides of me wanted the box till they seen how I was treated I kept every email from them as proof if needed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Way overpriced November 6, 2018
Reviewer: Mike Lemos from Central point, OR United States  
I ordered the 12” vented box for my 2018 ram and so far I’m not impressed at all. I haven’t got to hear what it sounds like yet because there’s a lot of customizing to do yet. Although it does look alright from the outer appearance because of the logos and coating but if you look inside you can see lots of gaps that are just coated over but I can seal most of them with some silicone and gadgets. The wire terminal is placed right where the seat pinches down whenever it’s shut and it’s such a tight fit that it will pull the wires out or pinch them so I have to run the wires out the port and hope they don’t rattle. It’ll work for now until I have time to make a fiberglass box and just hope my sub doesn’t blow it apart. I could point out some more things but I’m giving it 3 stars because it will work and is better than some others I’ve seen and I’m being hopeful that the sound makes up for it but basically It’s way overpriced and needs modifications/quality control by the manufacturer.

Reply by Fox Acoustics:
Sounds like your jumping the gun on a lot of things. If you haven't actually installed it you should hold off on a review until then. During your actual install you will need to install the seat spacers. Once they are installed the seat will not be dragging on top of the box to cause issues with the wiring and connectors. As for the construction, There are no gaps. We used dado grooves on our joints to make sure all boards are aligned during assembly. These grooves are 5/8" wide with a 1/2" wide board so what looks like a crack is just the 1/8" of slack to the sides of the board in the dado groove. When these boxes are built glue is squeezing from all of the joints. "I've actual had picky customers criticize the glue runs on the inside of the box" You can be assured that if those were actual gaps the box would not stay together.
Just finish your install like the instructions show and everything will be fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This thing slaps! July 13, 2018
Reviewer: dustin from Richmond, VA United States  
I've always been skeptical about boxes under the backseat in trucks because there isn't much room. I have a 2016 Ram quad cab, and this vented box had enough cubic feet to fit a rather large sub. So I ordered the box and a Sundown SA-12 to go with it. The box was very easy to put together; just add some silicone between the two pieces and screw it in place. It fits nice under the seat and doesn't stick out except for where the cup holder is. It was a very clean install and I put the amp under the drivers seat. I have the factory Uconnect 5.0 head unit and I kept the stock door speakers. I was amazed at how hard this thing hits! A big factor being that the Sundown SA-12 is a beast but it all goes together perfect. The only issue was that the spacers didn't exactly match up with the holes for the seat brackets so I had to cut them and take a few inches out of the middle section. Other than that, my shit bangs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great box May 31, 2017
Reviewer: Jason from everett, WA United States  
I received my box 2 weeks after I ordered it. it arrived in 2 boxes and very well packed. after inspecting the 2 pieces, I found no damage so I did a test fit and it fit perfect. I added foam lining around the bottom piece before joining the top and bottom and sealing with silicone. I dropped in my Sundown SA-12 and it slaps hard! best box for Ram trucks that you can buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
12 inch ported pass side fox box March 9, 2017
Reviewer: Jesse Bevan from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Well let me tell you this box is amazing no issuse easy assembly and super loud bass hits super clean and tight when you want it too I was very skeptical about getting one of these now Im replacing it with a dual 12" ported fox box cause I wanted even more haha I can't believe how beast these boxes are I recommend them to anyone especially for under seat subs I'll never use a regular sub box again with one box I can rattle my 3/4 truck can't wait to run the dual fox box ;) hands down excellent product well worth the money the fact I bought another speaks volumes haha

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
best box hands down December 25, 2016
Reviewer: Nicole Scott from santa rosa, CA United States  
swapped this box in from the small sealed box from Atrend and its a night and day difference love the sound quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome September 15, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from oneida, NY United States  
This is one loud box. I matched it with a Kicker comp S and a Sound Ordnance M-2250 bridged delivering 500 watts. The box is very well made and fits my 2016 Ram 2500 crew cab like a glove.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent enclosure! July 31, 2016
Reviewer: James Vaughan from Port angeles, WA United States  
The shipping was fast, ordered one evening and shipped out with tracking the next day. Received it in 5 days.
This box will fit a rockford fosgate TOD412 if you use a 1 inch spacer. You may want to get longer bolts to raise both seats higher than the spacers provided.
Am running a rockford t1500-1bdcp to the driver and it sounds phenomenal! Previously had a atrend bbox which I was not impressed with. This is not a cheaply made box, well built with internal bracing and very heavy. No port chuffing, no vibrations coming from the box......just from my truck:)
Yeah, I would buy from them again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items